Western Digital My Book storage


Western Digital has introduced its smaller, sleeker My Book external storage solutions: My Book Home Edition, My Book Office Edition, My Book Essential Edition and My Book Studio Edition with capacities ranging from 320 GB to 1 TB. Home users will appreciate the automatic and continuous backup of their precious memories on the My Book Home Edition. Office users will rely on the remote access and sharing capabilities of the My Book Office Edition. My Book Essential Edition meets the needs of users who seek simple, instant storage.

“Western Digital has taken the world’s number one selling external hard drive family and redesigned it to solve the particular needs of a diverse customer set,” said Craig Davis, Director, Sales and Marketing,Branded Product, Western Digital Asia. “With the new My Book family, WD delivers meaningful new features such as continuous backup and remote access while enhancing the qualities of elegance and simplicity that made this family of products so popular.”

My Book Home Edition, My Book Office Edition, My Book Essential Edition and My Book Studio Edition are available now at authorised retails stores and their prices range from RM322 to RM1,030. All three models come with Western Digitals 3 year limited warranty with the exception of the My Book Studio Edition which comes with a 5 year limited warranty.

Read on for more info

Leave a Reply

